sleep and music - 10/11/23

recently, i have been getting worse and worse sleep. is part of that my fault? absolutely! last year, i went to school strictly at my dad's house, waking up at 5:30. now, on mondays and tuesdays, i go at mom's house, waking up at 6:30. my internal clock gets confused often, waking me up at 5 at moms and making me tired as shit at dads. it sucks.

i also struggle with chronic exhaustion, so even if i get up at the right times and get enough sleep, my eyes are shut before i enter the school doors. i'm working on lessening it, but with being so busy all the time, it's hard.

on spotify and bandcamp, the only songs i can consistently listen to without repeating a singular song are my liked songs and the alterniabound album. when i was younger, like, really young, my mom got me into they might be giants using the album here comes science. i know the words to every song. anyway, i've gotten back into it and have been listening to more and more music. my current favorites are ana ng, you're on fire, and i palindrome i.

this one is short, but i wanted to write something anyway. thanks for reading!